eTurboNews - Independent and Global Travel, Tourism, Lifestyle, Entertainment News you only find here

Travel News Distribution powered by eTurboNews:

Seychelles tourism trade delegation charms Hong Kong and Macau tour operators

Seychelles tourism trade delegation charms Hong Kong and Macau tour operators (Forimmediaterelease.net) A number of private sector tourism trade representatives from Seychelles in Hong Kong for a promotional workshop have left happy, with reports hitting the Hong Kong media, saying that they had charmed the local tour operators.

The Seychelles private sector interested to develop the Chinese market and who traveled to Hong Kong with the Seychelles Tourism Board were: Stephen Kwong of Air Seychelles href="mailto:skwong@incolaair.com.hk">skwong@incolaair.com.hk, Lindy Cadeau of 7 Degrees South DMC href="mailto:operations@7south.net">operations@7south.net, Guillaume Albert of Creole Travel Services DMC href="mailto:guillaume.albert@creoletravelservices.com">guillaume.albert@creoletravelservices.com, Sun Weiwei of Mason’s Travel DMC href="mailto:basin.sun@bocgroupe.com">basin.sun@bocgroupe.com, Dereck Savy of Elite Club Limited DMC href="mailto:dereksavy@gmail.com">dereksavy@gmail.com, Freddy Karkaria of Select Seychelles DMC href="mailto:f.karkaria@selectseychelles.com">f.karkaria@selectseychelles.com, Carol Tsang of Constance Hotels Experience href="mailto:ct@constancehotels.hk">ct@constancehotels.hk, Peter Pomeroy of La Reserve Hotel href="mailto:peterpomeroy@lareserve.sc">peterpomeroy@lareserve.sc, Robert Payet of Le Duc de Praslin Hotel href="mailto:gmleduc@seychelles.net">gmleduc@seychelles.net, Ahmed Kamal of Le Meridien Hotels Seychelles href="mailto:ahmed.kamal@lemeridien.com">ahmed.kamal@lemeridien.com, and Amanda Lang of Desroches Island Resort href="mailto:amanda@desroches-island.com">amanda@desroches-island.com.

After a show of the China Airlines film on Seychelles (Wings of China) to show the mid-ocean tropical islands as seen from the eyes of a Chinese film crew, Alain St.Ange, the CEO of the Seychelles Tourism Board, showcased the attributes of the Seychelles for Chinese holiday makers. As he addressed the gathered tour operators, a colorful DVD on the islands was being beamed on a large screen, keeping the audience glued to the Seychelles presentation.

Every member of the Seychelles delegation in attendance, then presented highlights of their respective businesses, and then met most of the tour operators on a one-to-one basis. The Seychelles Tourism Board has been spearheading the opening of the Chinese market for Seychelles in their bid to diversify the tourist markets for the Seychelles. “This is so needed in this new economic climate. We are working hard to regain our fair share of the European market, which was seriously affected when Air Seychelles dropped its European routes late last year, but we have to be more innovative in this moment in time and look to open new markets for the benefit of all our hoteliers and those dependent on tourism for their livelihood. We know that those who depended only on the French market, for example, are today suffering because of the drop in visitor arrival numbers from that key market, but that should be reason enough for everyone to join forces to open new markets as we relook at ways and means to recapture our affected markets,” Alain St.Ange said.

Jean Luc Lai-Lam, the Seychelles tourism attaché, and HE Philippe Le Gall, the island’s Ambassador to China, were both present at this important dedicated Seychelles workshop meeting in Hong Kong.

Seychelles remains committed to the tourism industry and is one of the island destinations where tourism is the pillar of their economy.

PHOTO: The Seychelles delegation poses with some of the tour operators in Hong Kong / Photo from STB

MEDIA CONTACT: Alain St.Ange, CEO, Seychelles Tourism Board, Email: alain.s@seychelles.com

+++ Upload Your Press Release +++



Need assistance?

You need a little assistance?Call for help
+1-808-521-2800

Subscribe Now!

News Distribution Service

Distribute your press release with our service?

Submit Your Press-release

Latest Travel News


Top