eTurboNews - Independent and Global Travel, Tourism, Lifestyle, Entertainment News you only find here

Travel News Distribution powered by eTurboNews:

New innovative marketing collaboration between JTB and travel bloggers

New innovative marketing collaboration between JTB and travel bloggers ( The Jordan Tourism Board (JTB) is excited to announce a unique marketing collaboration with travel bloggers. The concept, called iambassador, is the first of its kind involving the tourism board and eight travel bloggers who have visited Jordan, leveraging the bloggers’ published Jordan content and their social networks.

JTB is the proud sponsor of this innovative marketing campaign – a testament to its aim to continuously look for unique ways to promote Jordan. The campaign will kick off on December 15, 2011, with the bloggers showcasing Jordan as a featured destination on their blogs for a month. The campaign also includes a social media event spanning two days (December 15 and 16) during which the bloggers will partner with Visit Jordan to create a media marketing blitz using their social media channels (Twitter, Facebook, and Google+, with Twitter being the primary platform) to promote Jordan. This will be done through their content, as well as by encouraging others to submit their content using the specialized hashtag #GoJordan. Jordan content from other sources will also be promoted.

Moreover, on December 16 at 7:00 pm Jordan time (6:00 pm CET, 5:00 pm UK time, 12:00 noon EST, 9:00 am PST), the bloggers will, together with @VisitJordan, host a #GoJordan hour whereby questions from followers will be answered by the bloggers and JTB. The public will be encouraged to post their Jordan travel questions on the VisitJo facebook page by December 15.

The participating bloggers are Keith Jenkins (on Twitter: @VelvetEscape), Janice Waugh href="mailto:(@SoloTraveler">(@SoloTraveler), Abigail King href="mailto:(@insidetravellab">(@insidetravellab), Nellie Huang href="mailto:(@WildJunket">(@WildJunket), Isabelle Kenis href="mailto:(@IsabellesTravel">(@IsabellesTravel), Melvin Boecher href="mailto:(@TravelDudes">(@TravelDudes), Dave and Deb href="mailto:(@ThePlanetD">(@ThePlanetD), and Michael Hodson href="mailto:(@MobileLawyer">(@MobileLawyer).

The iambassador concept is an initiative by Keith Jenkins, Founder and Publisher of the VelvetEscape luxury travel blog.

MEDIA CONTACT: Tohama Nabulsi, Director of Media and Communications, Jordan Tourism Board, Tel: +962 6 5678444 ext. 118, Email:

+++ Upload Your Press Release +++

Need assistance?

You need a little assistance?Call for help

Subscribe Now!

News Distribution Service

Distribute your press release with our service?

Submit Your Press-release

Latest Travel News