eTurboNews - Independent and Global Travel, Tourism, Lifestyle, Entertainment News you only find here

Travel News Distribution powered by eTurboNews:

Seychelles new Cabinet of Ministers sworn into office

Seychelles new Cabinet of Ministers sworn into office ( Following the victory in last week’s presidential elections, the ministers of the new Seychelles cabinet were sworn into office during a ceremony at State House yesterday afternoon in the presence of President James Michel, Vice President Danny Faure, Speaker of the National Assembly Dr. Patrick Herminie, the Chief Justice of the Supreme Court Fredrick Egonda-Ntende, the President of the Court of Appeal Francis MacGregor, and former Minister Jacquelin Dugasse.

The Seychelles Cabinet of Ministers:

President James Michel, Minister for Defense, Legal Affairs, Information, Tourism, with interim portfolio of Land Use and Habitat.

Vice President Danny Faure, Minister for Finance and Trade, Public Administration and Information Communication Technology.

Designated Minister Vincent Meriton, Minister for Community Development, Youth and Sport.

Minister Joel Morgan, Minister for Home Affairs, Environment, Transport and Energy.

Minister Bernard Shamlaye, Minister for Social Development and Culture.

Minister MacSuzy Mondon, Minister for Education, Employment, and Human Resources.

Minister Jean-Paul Adam, Minister for Foreign Affairs.

Minister Peter Sinon, Minister for Investment, Natural Resources and Industry.

Minister Erna Athanasius, Minister for Health.

MEDIA CONTACT: Alain St. Ange, CEO, Seychelles Tourism Board, Email:

+++ Upload Your Press Release +++

Need assistance?

You need a little assistance?Call for help

Subscribe Now!

News Distribution Service

Distribute your press release with our service?

Submit Your Press-release