eTurboNews - Independent and Global Travel, Tourism, Lifestyle, Entertainment News you only find here

Travel News Distribution powered by eTurboNews:

ASTA Board elects Executive Committee

ASTA Board elects Executive Committee ( ALEXANDRIA, VA (September 8, 2008) - At THETRADESHOW in Orlando, ASTA's Board of Directors elected its new Executive Committee. Chris Russo was elected as ASTA president and CEO, and will serve with Hope Wallace, CTC, who was elected to the position of vice president and secretary. George Delanoy was re-elected to serve as ASTA's treasurer. Also serving on the Executive Committee will be Roger Block, CTC, as director-at-large, who was elected chair of the Corporate Advisory Council (CAC), and Bill Maloney, CTC, ASTA executive vice president and COO (ex officio).

The 2008-2009 Executive Committee will serve a year term that commenced at the end of THETRADESHOW. The Executive Committee consists of the President and CEO, Vice President Secretary, Treasurer, the Corporate Advisory Council (CAC) Chair and ASTA's Executive Vice President and COO (non-voting).

Serving on ASTA's 2008-2009 full elected Board of Directors will be:

Chris Russo , president and CEO*;

Hope Wallace, CTC, vice president and secretary*;

George Delanoy, treasurer*;

Roger Block, director-at-large (CAC chair)*;

Bill Maloney, CTC, ASTA executive vice president and COO (ex officio)*;

Lila A. Ford, CTC, director-at-large;

Lynda Maxwell, CTC, director-at-large;

Mike McCulloh, director-at-large;

Irene C. Ross, CTC, director-at-large;

Kari Thomas, CTC, director-at-large;

Carol Wagner, director-at-large;

Ellen Bettridge, director-at-large (CAC vice-chair);

Patrick Byrne (Upstate New York); Chapter Presidents Council Chair

John Lovell ( Michigan); CPC representative

Scott Pinheiro, ( Northern California), CPC representative;

ICPC chair (To be elected on Sept. 9)

(* Executive Committee)

ASTA's governance structure calls for a Board of Directors that consists of nine national directors elected at-large for two-year, staggered terms, three chapter presidents, the chair of the International Chapter Presidents' Council (ICPC), and two Corporate Advisory Council (CAC) members.

ASTA's International Chapter Presidents Council (ICPC) will hold election at its next meeting.

The mission of the American Society of Travel Agents and its affiliated organizations is to enhance the professionalism and profitability of members worldwide through effective representation in industry and government affairs, education and training, and by identifying and meeting the needs of the traveling public.

Kristina Rundquist VP, Communications American Society of Travel Agents Phone: (703) 739-8710 E-Mail:

+++ Upload Your Press Release +++

Need assistance?

You need a little assistance?Call for help

Subscribe Now!

News Distribution Service

Distribute your press release with our service?

Submit Your Press-release