eTurboNews - Independent and Global Travel, Tourism, Lifestyle, Entertainment News you only find here

Travel News Distribution powered by eTurboNews:

A new look at Reunion Island in ultra-high definition

A new look at Reunion Island in ultra-high definition (Forimmediaterelease.net) Reunion Island will display its beauty and attractions through technology 4K*, also called ultra-reality resolution, in large shopping centers of metropolitan France through exceptional images of the Earth, the sky, and the sea, as one has never seen. For five consecutive days, changing location every week, “Reunion, the Pearl of the Vanilla islands," will give viewers the opportunity to travel through the magnificent landscapes through very high-resolution quality films. Viewers will discover the most beautiful places of the island, its colors and scenery - accurately and from angles of original views - filmed by a drone.

The images are produced by Fabrice H for the part “Earth," Luc Perrot for “sky" and James Caratini for “sea."

Thanks to the film 4K, viewers will live a new experience and also have a chance to win stays on Reunion Island, as well as ultra-HD television sets, making shopping an event in its own right (tablets will be available on site). Air Austral, partner of the operation, will offer return flights on the Paris-Reunion-Paris routes. Accommodation in the villa, Laurina, offers all the comforts of a charming private luxury villa during one's stay. Other partners are also providing institutional, professional, and technical support to Reunion Island Tourism's (IRT’s) promotional efforts, as are tourism stakeholders from the island.

This unusual exhibition initiative expects to reach around 3 million people each week in every large city in France with the details shown below:

• Toulouse Tuesday, February 9, 2016 Carrefour portet sur Garonne
• Poitiers Tuesday, February 16, 2016 Casino Center Giant
• Bordeaux Tuesday, February 23, 2016 Meriadeck Centre
• Limoges Tuesday, March 1, 2016 Centre St. Marcial
• Nantes Tuesday, March 8, 2016 Atlantis Centre
• Rennes Tuesday, March 15, 2016
• Tours Tuesday, March 22, 2016
• Paris Tuesday, March 29, 2016
• Caen Tuesday, April 5, 2016 192000
• Rouen Tuesday, April 12, 2016
• Amiens Tuesday, April 19, 2016
• Paris Fair Friday, April 29, 2016
• Lille Tuesday, May 10, 2016
• Reims Tuesday, May 17, 2016
• Metz Tuesday, May 24, 2016
• Strasbourg Tuesday, May 31, 2016
• Besançon Tuesday, June 7, 2016
• Dijon Tuesday, June 14, 2016
• Lyon Tuesday, June 21, 2016
• Clermont Ferrand Tuesday, June 28, 2016
• Marseille Tuesday, July 5, 2016
• Montpellier Tuesday, July 12, 2016

* The 4K technology: The high-definition (HD) televisions offer, for the best of them, a display resolution of 1920 x 1080 pixels, formerly called Full HD. The Ultra HD TVs (also called UHD or Quad HD) in turn offer a resolution of 3840 x 2160 pixels - 4 times the Full HD.

MEDIA CONTACT: Evelyne Coustillat, Reunion Island Tourism, Phone: +262 (0)262 90 83 69, Fax: +262 (0)262 21 00 21, E.COUSTILLAT@reunion.fr PRESS RELEASE www.buzz.travel

+++ Upload Your Press Release +++



Need assistance?

You need a little assistance?Call for help
+1-808-521-2800

Subscribe Now!

News Distribution Service

Distribute your press release with our service?

Submit Your Press-release

Latest Travel News


Top